Weill Cornell Medical College The Rockefeller University Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

Apply Online Application Due: December 1, 2013

Symposium 2024

[[ PAGE BANNER: see the home page instructions for adding new images. Image should be 864 pixels wide by any height. ]]

20th Annual Tri-Institutional Chemical Biology Symposium

Keynote Speakers

Prof. Heeseon An, MSK
Professor Heeseon An
Sloan Kettering Institute


Prof. Carlos Bustamante, Berkeley
Professor Carlos J. Bustamante
University of California, Berkeley


Prof. Yamuna Krishnan, University of Chicago>
Professor Yamuna Krishnan
University of Chicago


Prof. Jonathan Long, Stanford
Professor Jonathan Z. Long
Stanford University

Wednesday, August 14, 2024

9:00 am – 6:30 pm

The Rockefeller University
Collaborative Research Center (CRC Lower Lobby & Carson Family Auditorium)
1230 York Avenue, New York, New York 10065

The 2024 Symposium will be held in an in-person format with seminars broadcast online for those registrants who are unable to attend in person.

Register online (free) | Download flyer

The annual Tri-Institutional Chemical Biology Symposium showcases research at the forefront of chemical biology and is sponsored and organized by the Tri-Institutional PhD Program in Chemical Biology (TPCB), a joint graduate program of Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, The Rockefeller University, and Weill Cornell Medicine in New York City. Undergraduate students interested in chemical biology are especially encouraged to attend!

Poster submissions are welcomed from all attendees, including early college high school students, undergraduates, postbaccalaureate students, research assistants and technicians, graduate students, postdoctoral fellows, research staff, and faculty. Posters will be judged by TPCB faculty members and keynote speakers for selection of poster awards sponsored by TPCB and our promotional partners. The poster session will only be available to in-person attendees.

TPCB is strongly committed to diversity and inclusion. We welcome scientists from all backgrounds, including those from underrepresented minority groups and disadvantaged backgrounds, and those with disabilities. We do not tolerate racism, discrimination, or harassment of any kind. All attendees are expected to maintain the highest standards of professional conduct throughout the symposium.


(subject to change, all times EDT)

9:00-9:15 am: Welcome Remarks
9:15-10:00 am: Prof. Yamuna Krishnan, University of Chicago
10:05-10:25 am: Lauren Vostal, TPCB Student, Kapoor Lab, Rockefeller
10:30-10:40 am: Coffee Break
10:45-11:05 am: Christopher Nieves Escobar, TPCB Student, Tan Lab, Sloan Kettering Institute
11:10-11:55 am: Prof. Jonathan Long, Stanford University
12:00-1:00 pm: Lunch Break
1:15-3:15 pm: Poster Session
3:30-4:15 pm: Prof. Heeseon An, Sloan Kettering Institute
4:20-4:45 pm: Alexa Strauss, TPCB Student, Levitz Lab, Weill Cornell
4:45-5:30 pm: Prof. Carlos Bustamante, University of California, Berkeley
5:30-5:45 pm: Poster Prize Awards & Closing Remarks
5:45-6:30 pm: Reception

Symposium Chairs

Anoosha Banerjee, Karl Lin, Kaylyn Spotton


(212) 746-5267

Register online (free) | Download flyer

Promotional Partners

A.C.S. Chemical Biology journal logo Biochemistry journal logo
Cell Chemical Biology journal logo Chemical Science journal logo
Nature Chemical Biology journal logo Organic and Biomolecular Chemistry journal logo
RSC Chemical Biology journal logo