Weill Cornell Medical College The Rockefeller University Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

Apply Online Application Due: December 1, 2013

Symposium 2020

16th Annual Tri-Institutional Chemical Biology Symposium (virtual)

[[ PAGE BANNER: see the home page instructions for adding new images. Image should be 864 pixels wide by any height. ]]

Keynote Speakers

Professor Livia Eberlin
University of Texas at Austin

Professor Livia S. Eberlin
Professor Michael Fischbach
Stanford University

Professor Michael Fischbach
Professor Marcey Waters
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Professor Marcey Waters
Professor Lewis Cantley
Weill Cornell Medicine

Professor Lewis Cantley

Tuesday, September 1, 2020

9:00 am – 6:30 pm
All symposium events will be held ONLINE
hosted virtually by Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Register online (free) | Download flyer

The annual Tri-Institutional Chemical Biology Symposium showcases research at the forefront of chemical biology and is sponsored and organized by the Tri-Institutional PhD Program in Chemical Biology (TPCB), a joint graduate program of Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, The Rockefeller University, and Weill Cornell Medicine in New York City. Undergraduate students interested in chemical biology are especially encouraged to attend!

Poster submissions are welcomed from all attendees, including early college high school students, undergraduates, postbaccalaureate students, research assistants and technicians, graduate students, postdoctoral fellows, research staff, and faculty. Posters will be presented live by video in parallel meeting rooms. Posters will be judged by TPCB faculty members and keynote speakers for selection of poster awards sponsored by TPCB and our promotional partners.

TPCB is strongly committed to diversity and inclusion. We welcome scientists from underrepresented minority groups and disadvantaged backgrounds, and those with disabilities. We do not tolerate racism, discrimination, or harassment of any kind. All attendees are expected to maintain the highest standards of professional conduct throughout the symposium.

(subject to change, all times EDT)

9:00-9:15 am: Welcome Remarks
9:15-10:00 am: Professor Lewis Cantley, Weill Cornell Medicine
10:05-10:25 am: Mizuho Horioka, TPCB Student, Sakmar Lab, Rockefeller University
10:30-10:40 am: Coffee Break (on your own)
10:45-11:05 am: Adewola Osunsade, TPCB Student, David Lab, MSK
11:10-11:55 am: Professor Marcey Waters, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

12:00-1:15 pm: Lunch Break (on your own)
1:15-3:15 pm: Poster Session (presentations in multiple virtual meeting rooms)
3:15-4:00 pm: Professor Michael Fischbach, Stanford University
4:05-4:25 pm: Tandrila Das, TPCB Student, Hang Lab, Rockefeller University
4:30-5:15 pm: Professor Livia Eberlin, University of Texas at Austin
5:15-5:30 pm: Poster Prize Awards & Closing Remarks
5:30-6:30 pm: Virtual Reception (BYO)

Symposium Chairs
Gabriella Chua, Ilana Kotliar, Lucas Repeta, Linzhi Ye

(212) 746-5267

Register online (free) | Download flyer




Promotional Partners

A.C.S. Chemical Biology journal logo Biochemistry journal logo
ChemBioChem journal logo Chemical Science journal logo
Cell Chemical Biology journal logo Nature Chemical Biology journal logo
New York Academy of Sciences Logo Organic and Biomolecular Chemistry journal logo
RSC Chemical Biology journal logo